The Streets announces new album alongside feature film ‘The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light’

The announcements are accompanied with new single ‘Every Day Gives’.

Mike Skinner returns as The Streets with the news that a new album The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light will be accompanied by a self-directed film of the same name. Skinner is sharing his directorial debut on the big screen with a tour of Everyman cinemas across the UK.

Talking about how the two pieces of work came together, Skinner says “The way the album was written was very much with the film in mind. The songs weave around the scenes and the dialogue to give a bigger picture of what’s going on – sometimes really acting as the narrator.” Layering his music over the film will provide a powerful cinematic experience. 

The record will be released on October 13th with Hak Baker, Joy Anonymous and Master Peace providing support for the live dates. Many dates are already sold out for the highly anticipated run of shows.

Photo credit: Ben Cannon

The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light tracklist:
1. Too Much Yayo
2. Money Isn’t everything
3. Walk Of Shame
4. Something To Hide
5. Shake Hands With Shadows
6. Not A Good Idea
7. Bright Sunny Day
8. The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light
9. Funny Dream
10. Gonna Hurt When This Is Over
11. Kick The Can
12. Each Day Gives
13. Someone Else’s Tune
14. Troubled Waters
15. Good Old Daze

Previous Story

Former Gang Leader Charged with Tupac Murder

Next Story

Reeperbahn 2023: A Perfect Goodbye to Festival Season